Sewickley Township Planning Commission

The Sewickley Township Planning Commission is seeking a new member. The Sewickley Township Planning Commission serves as a volunteer advisory panel that reviews proposed land development plans and subdivisions submitted by residents and developers in Sewickley Township. The Planning Commission is the recommending body to the Board of Supervisors for these plans. Members of the Planning Commission are appointed to a four-year term.

For more information, please call the township office at 724.446.7202 option #8 or via email to susan [at] sewickleytownship.org ()

The Sewickley Township Planning Commission meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month at the Sewickley Township Municipal Building, 2288 Mars Hill Road, Irwin, PA 15642 at 6:30pm.

OFFICIAL NOTICE

Notice of 2024 Scheduled Meetings

Public notice is hereby given that the Sewickley Township Planning Commission shall meet on Tuesday, January 9, 2024, at 6:30pm in the Sewickley Township Municipal Building, 2288 Mars Hill Road, Irwin, PA 15642 for the purpose of reorganizing and conducting general business.

Public notice is also hereby given that the Sewickley Township Planning Commission shall hold its regular meetings for the calendar year 2024 at 6:30pm on the following dates: February 13th, March 12th, April 9th, May 14th, June 11th, July 9th, August 13th, September 10th, October 8th, November 12th, and December 10th. Said meetings shall be held at the Sewickley Township Municipal Building, 2288 Mars Hill Road, Irwin, PA 15642.

If you are a person with a disability and wish to attend the meetings scheduled as stated above and require an auxiliary aid, service, or other accommodation to participate in the proceedings, please contact the Township of Sewickley at 724.446.7202 to discuss how the Township of Sewickley may best accommodate your needs.

Planning Commission (four-year term)

Name:	Title:	Term Expires:
John Cochran	Chairperson	1/2028
Chuck Wackenhuth	Vice Chairperson	1/2025
Jack Pore	Secretary	1/2025
Marnie Carlson	Member	1/2027
Ken Cipra	Member	1/2026

Commission Members (four-year term)

John Cochran

Chairperson

Chuck Wackenhuth

Vice Chairperson

Jack Pore

Secretary

Marnie Carlson

Member

Ken Cipra

Member

View PDF

Directions

2288 Mars Hill Road irwin, PA 15642 United States

View in Google Maps

40.271102210407, -79.736680448295